Good Bar – pretty great

On Monday evening I jumped into my car, grabbed some friends and drove to Good Bar, which turned out to be one of the best choices I could make for a Monday night.

The atmosphere as soon as you walk in is just so inherently comforting, with warm lighting and a beautiful decor, while classic 90s hip hop tracks played through the speakers.

After ordering our food and drinks we didn’t have to wait long before our side of deep fried haloumi arrived, which we dug into almost immediately.

The haloumi was cooked to perfection, crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside,  and was paired with a capsicum chutney which added another world of flavour to an already tasty side.

IMG_6328.JPG

Next up, obviously, was our actual meals. We all ordered a burger each and I also got a side of poutine for everyone (You should all know my love for poutine by now).

I ordered the “Old Faithful”, and was completely blown away by how well they construct the classic cheeseburger. The meat was cooked to perfection, with just the right amount of salad, cheese and sauce coming together to make one of the best burgers I have eaten.

I also had a bite of the vegetarian burger my friend ordered, and was honestly surprised at how tasty it was (Though the sriracha soy sauce was just a tad too salty).

IMG_6331.JPG

The poutine was, well, perfect. Did you really expect me to complain?

Overall, my time at Good Bar was incredibly pleasant. Everything about the place is just done so well, and I can’t wait until my next visit. If you have someone you want to take on a date, or want to impress your dad, take them to Good Bar.

 

Leave a Reply

